Rise.

 

Finite happiness is a thing of the past,

     No longer will I be drug down or held fast,

I’ll claw and drag myself from the earth,

     The same exact hole I’ve been digging since birth,

But nevermore will darkness take me,

     Sadness is  a bitch and quite greedy,

I let myself down among many others,

     My own worst hero I couldn’t find another,

But way deep down in the pit of my soul,

     I found my light that could stop the cold,

I’m a winner to my core a bleeding survivor,

    Wrought in victory for me I will provide for,

So watch me get down and I promise I’ll rise,

    With a wicked smile and triumphant cries.

Leave a Reply

