Hear My Voice.

There’s millions and billions,

    Then there’s me,

A speck of dirt, a drop of water,

    Surrounded by countless entities,

Everyone’s different, Everyone’s unique,

    How do I stand out, just me,

I long to scream out my name,

    To douse myself in fame,

How is the question,

    When is the answer,

Still waiting forever,

    Still playing this game,

Give me my shot to come out on top,

    My will like propane all I need is a match,

Let me separate from the masses,

    Go against the grain,

Survive the horde,

    Beat my chest and shout my name. 

Leave a Reply

